top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan

Long Time, No Blog

I didn't actually fall off the face of the earth. Shortly after my last blog post, my husband unexpectedly lost his job. I've never homeschooled through the birth of a new baby but I suspect that suddenly having another opinionated adult inserted into the schedule is rather similar! Because Emma and I already had an established daily routine and weren't used to sharing space (or computer time) with another person, it was very rough to suddenly have another person in 'our space' and on 'our computer'. It wasn't easy on my husband, either!


I'd like to be able to write words of wisdom and tell you we came to some great solution. I can't and we didn't.


However, as with all things, the seasons change. Covid-19 is still around but the grown-ups here are vaccinated. The world is opening back up and more places are hiring. Hopefully, that means my husband will have a new job soon. In the meantime, spring is here, bringing the option of the great outdoors as a means of escaping someone else's distraction from the task at hand.


In the coming weeks, I plan to return to regular posting. I have lots of thoughts about academic assessments, standardized tests, used curriculum, and using one year to plan for the next.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page